THE DEEP END OF THE POOL …

I’m keeping my head above water as I embark on this new adventure that I’m such a novice at. Every day I learn something new and add to a growing list of things that need to be done. In six days, my debut novel will be released.

Adam Michaels and Valerie Daniels will come to life. I’ve been told they are unforgettable characters. A reviewer said the story stays with you. If you haven’t seen some of the early reviews, you can read them on my website, www.renakoontz.com, or at www.goodreads.com.

I’m thrilled that everyone who received an advanced copy of “Love’s Secret Fire” has enjoyed the book.

We attended a local arts festival over the weekend and I walked around viewing all the displays of the now-successful artists and reminded myself that they each began with just one piece of jewelry, one painting, one newly-turned wood piece. I marveled at how far they’ve come.

My first book. Kinda like my first words, my first steps, my first jump in the pool. I can’t swim, by the way, but I’ve jumped into the deep end. And I’m treading water just fine.

Leave a Reply

