DREAMS …

Walt Disney said, “If you can dream it, you can do it.”

If I stopped now, stopped trying to market “Love’s Secret Fire,” and stopped writing my as yet unnamed newest romantic suspense, I could still look Walt in the eye and say I did it. My goal was to see my name on the cover of a book and I have.

Funny how dreams never go away.  A few more things are on my wish list, such as my name on the cover of a second book, my picture in the paper under a heading that says New Author Achieves Success, my book on the New York Times Bestsellers list.

I write everyday and I work on marketing my debut novel. Some days it’s easy, some days life gets in the way. But I keep at it.

Like the beginning of one of my favorite songs: “I can almost see it, that dream I’m dreaming…”

Leave a Reply

